Friday, January 17, 2014

Fashion Shoot Inky Doodle

Not long after I had moved back to NYC I found myself doing backdrops for a fashion shoot down at Milk Studios. There was plenty of downtime so I doodled. This is one of my faves. It was later used in my New York Years art & fiction roundup, Enough Astronaut Blood To last The Winter.

Milk City

New page from a story inside a story inside a story. Yes, more meta absurdist behavior.

Monday, November 18, 2013

Wednesday, November 6, 2013

In Search Of

In the not too distant future-May/June 2014, I will be exhibiting with fellow Minneapolis artist Edie Overturf at the up and coming Public Functionary gallery. This will be the largest show either of us has participated in and I'm looking forward to working side by side with her on a show titled In Search Of that references ideas of folklore/ mythology/ fables/ legends/ religions etc. It's a large space, mammoth actually, and we've started a modest kickstarter to offset the costs of framing and various supplies. In my mind though, framing will be the bulk of it as big oil paintings, drawings, woodcuts and lithos are expensive to package. Any help on your end will be rewarded with various prints or drawings. It's an important show for the both of us, we're excited to see what happens next. Hopefully you are too.

Monday, November 4, 2013


Currently prepping ideas/materials for a new oils show. More on that later. In the meantime, a piece from a few years back..